Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

There were a lot of amazing looks from the spring/summer 2010 runways for men.  Part I shows the work of an up-and-coming designer Simon Spurr, and somewhat more established designer Michael Bastian, both who make clothes I want to wear everyday!  Part II will show the best of fashion veterans like Michael Kors.  Take notes…or just go shop!

Simon Spurr with a model in Spurr (not the dog)

My new favorite menswear designer, Simon Spurr has a few seasons under his belt.  Formerly a Vogue Fashion Fund Finalist, Spurr has a gift for mixing materials and color.  I particularly love the palette of blues, bright pink and yellow, mixed with camel, black and grey that he did this season.  The men’s espadrilles he used pair nicely with more dressy looks, as do tailored jackets with jeans…one of my wardrobe staples.  And yes I would wear a garden rose on my lapel!

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Spurr

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

Michael Bastian

