Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

As I did previously for fall 2009, I must show my favorites from the spring of 2009 since my blog was not around at that time.  I think it’s getting pretty clear that I have some consistent favorites; Stella McCartney, Chloe, Lanvin…I can’t help it.  They’re always so pretty!  One new addition is Nina Ricci designed by Olivier Theyskens (formally of Rochas).  This collection was one of his last for the french house, and probably my favorite.  I await his return to fashion with great excitement.  It should be amazing!

Nina Ricci

 My absolute favorite look from the show.  I was hoping to see this on a red carpet, but I didn’t.  I guess I’ll just have to become a stylist!

Nina Ricci

 Olivier showed a lot of short front/long back dresses, but I couldn’t get enough!  I love the simplicity of this one, and the barely there color.

Nina Ricci
Nina Ricci
Nina Ricci

 Such a pretty color!!

Nina Ricci
Nina Ricci

 Cate Blanchett…why didn’t you wear this?!!

Nina Ricci

 I always thought this would be a lovely wedding gown.

Stella McCartney
Stella McCartney

 Only Stella could combine a tailored jacket with a jumpsuit with such great results.

Stella McCartney
Stella McCartney

 Gwyneth Paltrow wore this minus the pale blush jacket.

Stella McCartney
Stella McCartney

 Now this is what I want to see at the Grammy Awards!  An all-over sequin body suit and slouchy jacket is so cool.  Rihanna perhaps?

Stella McCartney

I adore icey blues in fashion and interiors.  This will instantly make a hot day cool.  www.stellamccartney.com  

Chloe

 Bows and scallops (not the seafood) were among the common elements in Hannah MacGibbons first collection for Chloe.

Chloe
Chloe
Chloe
Chloe
Chloe
Chloe
Chloe

 Metallic copper pieces added some sheen to all the pretty pastels.  www.chloe.com

Chloe
Lanvin
Lanvin

 Neutrals and pretty jewelry were a big element in the spring show with some strong color also joing later on.

Lanvin

 So pretty with the pleated skirt, beaded top, and bold jewelry.

Lanvin
Lanvin

I love this color combination!

