Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

By no means am I, or will I ever be sick of color, but the more I contemplate the fall/winter collections and prepare to talk about them here, the more I’m loving grey.  I hope I personally won’t go grey anytime soon, but I think you should, with your clothes at least!  As I try to do, I also compiled some of my favorite grey spaces, that even though they are devoid of color make up for that with layers, texture, and variation in tone, just like the looks on the runways.  Grey is classic, chic year-round, and looks great with every color for you color-aholics.  And for you said friends, don’t fret, I have much more on color to share!

tones of grey

tones of grey

Alexander Wang fall 2013

Alexander Wang fall 2013

Alexander Wang fall 2013

Alexander Wang fall 2013

Alexander Wang fall 2013

Alexander Wang fall 2013

Alexander Wang fall 2013

Alexander Wang fall 2013

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Stella McCartney fall 2013

Stella McCartney fall 2013

Stella McCartney fall 2013

Stella McCartney fall 2013

Stella McCartney fall 2013

Stella McCartney fall 2013

Jean Louis Deniot

Jean Louis Deniot

Prada fall 2013

Prada fall 2013

Roger Vivier

Roger Vivier

Maison Martin Margiela

Maison Martin Margiela

Giambattista Valli pre-fall 2013

Giambattista Valli pre-fall 2013

Halston at home

Halston at home

Hainsworth chair from Anthropologie

Hainsworth chair from Anthropologie

Derek Lam resort 2014

Derek Lam resort 2014

Alexander Wang

Alexander Wang

Facade bed from CB2

Facade bed from CB2

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

