Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

If you need to know one thing about me, it’s that I live for flowers!  If I can get my hands on fresh blooms anytime, whether a big or small arrangement, I’m one happy lad.  You would be correct if you said then that spring makes me happy because of all of the floral prints on the runways, although fall can surprise you with some pretty flowers too!  I’ll finally be talking about the spring collections for the next while (and a little pre-fall), since that’s what’s officially being shown in magazine editorials, and it’s what I’m just naturally wanting to think about.  With the exception of the first room by Miles Redd, a dress by Oscar de la Renta, and a former guest bedroom of actress Chloë Sevigny, is a surprising pairing with some of my favorite spring blooms, black.  It was a big trend as I looked back through my Pinterest boards, and I’m liking it a lot!  Until the last few years I was not a huge fan of black, but now I wear it and appreciate it so much more on the runway.  It really makes the florals pop, and feel more modern, especially when we’re talking about a black and white striped crop top with a floral skirt (Peter Som).  This is just the beginning of my spring posts, so enjoy these pretty looks, rooms, and more to get you in a spring frame of mind like me!

Miles Redd

Miles Redd, House Beautiful, February 2014

www.housebeautiful.com

Miles Redd

Miles Redd, House Beautiful, February 2014

Oscar de la Renta dress, in Vogue

Oscar de la Renta dress, Vogue, January 2014

www.vogue.com

Chloë Sevigny's NYC apartment

Chloë Sevigny’s NYC apartment, House & Garden,
January 2007

There is a black lampshade though!

Carven spring 2014

Carven spring 2014

Peter Som spring 2014

Peter Som spring 2014

Stella McCartney spring 2014

Stella McCartney spring 2014

Amy Merrick for Kinfolk magazine

Amy Merrick for Kinfolk magazine

www.kinfolk.com

www.amymerrick.com

Christian Dior spring 2014 haute couture

Christian Dior spring 2014 haute couture

3.1 Phillip Lim spring 2014

3.1 Phillip Lim spring 2014

Ports 1961 pre-fall 2014

Ports 1961 pre-fall 2014

Vladimir Kanevsky

Vladimir Kanevsky

www.vladimircollection.com

Mary Katrantzou spring 2014

Mary Katrantzou spring 2014

Peter Pilotto spring 2014

Peter Pilotto spring 2014

Tom Ford spring 2014

Tom Ford spring 2014

Charlotte Moss

Charlotte Moss

www.charlottemoss.com

Bibhu Mohapatra spring 2014

Bibhu Mohapatra spring 2014

Christian Dior pre-fall 2014

Christian Dior pre-fall 2014

www.style.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

