Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

It doesn’t consume my daily life nearly as much, but Pinterest is still one of my favorite ways to get inspired, and store and organize my ideas and favorite things.  I have almost 19,000 pins…yikes!!  Because I use it so much, I thought I’d start a weekly post on Fridays spotlighting 10 things that jumped out at me on Pinterest, not my own pins though.  These 10 things might be totally random, or unintentionally tell a story, and might be a mix of flowers, interiors, fashion, and art, as this first installment is.  More often than not these things will also be of the moment and season, as they are my freshest pins.  I hope this simple post will inspire you each week, whether you use this social media tool or not.  I hope you’re having a lovely spring so far!

Japanese magnolias, photographs and arrangement by Rinne Allen

Japanese magnolias, photograph and arrangement by Rinne Allen

Lexi Boling by Jason Kibbler, Vogue Russia, March 2014

Burberry Prorsum coat on Lexi Boling, by Jason Kibbler, Vogue Russia, March 2014

Love the rug!  Design by The Wills Company/Dove Tail Design Works, photos by Wiff Harmer Photography

design by The Wills Company/Dove Tail Design Works, photos by Wiff Harmer Photography

Love the rug!

succulents

succulents

Josh Franzos, Carnegie Museum of Natural History

Josh Franzos, Carnegie Museum of Natural History

Georgio Morandi

Giorgio Morandi

Thistles by floresdelsol on Etsy

Thistles by floresdelsol on Etsy

knots, Martha's Vineyard

knots, Martha’s Vineyard

Reba Stewart driftwood mobile

Reba Stewart driftwood mobile, 1962

Lindsey Adelman

Lindsey Adelman

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

