Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

I’ve made it a habit to pay attention not only to the runways each season, but also to the actual time those clothes hit stores.  It’s always interesting to see what actually translates to reality and is bought by stores and e-commerce sites to hang on the racks, and it’s usually the pieces I thought would.  I tend to be more about pretty and wearable clothing, and that’s what is usually picked up off the runways, since clothes have to sell to make money, right?  I unfortunately don’t have my own shop yet, but I created a virtual one on my Pinterest a long time ago, pinning mostly from Net-a-Porter, as the pieces for each season roll in.  We’re definitely deep into spring 2014, or summer as it’s really known as in the fashion world.  I started this series awhile back, and felt it was time to bring it back for spring.  What should you wear now?  I’m feeling shades of white (if you’ve been reading lately) in home and fashion, and as far as the pieces to wear I guess I’m a dress and skirt guy, with one great pair of wide-legged pants making the cut (it’s a baker’s dozen).  I love the denim shirt worn with it too!  Most of these pieces can be mixed and matched, and layered upon, which is how I like to dress and style others.  A couple of matching ensembles, from Suno and Altuzarra were shown together on the runway, but have fun separating them.  Fashion and getting dressed should always be fun and stress free first and foremost.  Happy dressing!

Vionnet wide-legged pants

Vionnet wide-legged pants

Suno top and skirt

Suno top and skirt

Stella McCartney dress

Stella McCartney dress

Calvin Klein Collection top and skirt

Calvin Klein Collection top and skirt

Rochas dress

Rochas dress

Lee Savage clutch

Lee Savage clutch

Richard Nicoll dress

Richard Nicoll dress

Proenza Schouler dress

Proenza Schouler dress

Christopher Kane dress

Christopher Kane dress

Lanvin dress

Lanvin dress

Antonio Berardi for Rupert Sanderson sandals

Antonio Berardi for Rupert Sanderson sandals

Stella McCartney skirt

Stella McCartney skirt

Altuzarra top and skirt

Altuzarra top and skirt

Images from Net-a-Porter

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

