Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

I talked about him just the other day, and that wasn’t the first time I’ve shared the work of Swiss-born and Italian-raised still-life photographer Guido Mocafico.  What has been the common thread between the times I’ve mentioned him is his photography with snakes being the subject.  Although those series are quite stunning and ever-inspiring, there’s so much more to Mocafico!  From spiders, to underwater creatures like jelly fish (two more things besides snakes I fear), to true classic still-life subjects like flowers and fruit, Guido captures so much that surrounds us in the world in the simplest and most awe-inspiring way, sexy even.  I stumbled upon a few more favorite images that I just wanted to share.   Enjoy!

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Guido Mocafico

Tags: , ,

