Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

It’s still summer, and it’s been a hot one here in Seattle, which by others’ standards probably isn’t that hot, with temps in the 80s, but the humidity is what’s killing us!  I know I’ve been talking fall already, but I was just on my favorite interior designer Jeffrey Bilhuber’s website the other day, which he’s very recently updated with new and old projects, and some I’ve never seen!  Some of the spaces that jumped out at me were projects that he’s done on Nantucket, which are quintessential spaces for summer living.  For the most part the common thread between these homes are the nautical details you’d expect from an island home in the Atlantic, but what’s always surprising about Bilhuber’s work is the modern sensibility he brings to every project.  For this lazy summer Sunday, I thought I’d share some of my favorite summer homes on Nantucket by Jeffrey.  Enjoy your day, and keep enjoying summer!

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Images from bilhuber.com

Tags: , , , , ,

