Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

Even with temperatures still in the 80s and 90s where I am, it’s still officially the first day of fall today, summer weather or not.  It’s time to wrap our minds around autumn though, and what better way than by wrapping ourselves with perfect throws and blankets!  I’ve looked through the latest offerings from some of my favorite big box stores and tiny online shops, and have chosen a dozen just right for the season.  One thing they all have in common, besides their warming capabilities, is their frayed, fringed, and tasseled edges.  You know how much I love those details!  I hope you enjoy your first day of fall, no matter the temperature.  I know I plan on still savoring the sun, yet can’t wait to wear my sweaters, and cover up in a cozy throw!

Loewe throws

Loewe throws

Woven for Godmother throw

Woven for Godmother throw via Remodelista

throw from Anthropologie

throw from Anthropologie

throws from West Elm

throws from West Elm

throw from Terrain

throw from Terrain

throws from Pottery Barn

throws from Pottery Barn

throw from Barneys

throw from Barneys

throws from Serena & Lily

throws from Serena & Lily

throw from Barneys

throw from Barneys

throw from Crate & Barrel

throw from Crate & Barrel

throws from West Elm

throws from West Elm

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

