Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

I’ll be the first to admit, this post would’ve been so perfect at Easter time, but I just got super inspired the other day when Vogue.com shared photos of style icon Gloria Vanderbilt’s beautiful and exuberantly patterned interiors.  The woman has no fear when it comes to color, print, and the mix of it all.  Among that mix is the classically American pattern, gingham.  Gingham on gingham, and even a quilted combination of gingham and checks brighten up her homes, and scream spring.  Looking at Gloria’s rooms, more gingham popped into my head, this time spring fashion from the quintessentially American clothing brand J. Crew, one of my all-time favorites.  Between the two I’m ready to cover all my rooms (and me) with gingham.  It’s both classic and fun!

J. Crew

J. Crew

Gloria Vanderbilt

Gloria Vanderbilt

J. Crew

J. Crew

Gloria Vanderbilt

Gloria Vanderbilt

J. Crew

J. Crew

Gloria Vanderbilt

Gloria Vanderbilt

J. Crew

J. Crew

Gloria Vanderbilt and her family

Gloria Vanderbilt and her family

J. Crew

J. Crew

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Jeffrey Bilhuber

Tags: , , ,

