Skip to content

Brian Edward Millett

Where all things beautiful collide

So as much as I love fashion and talk about it all the time, I’m pretty simple when it comes to my own wardrobe.  Starting today with this post I thought it would be fun to give you some insight into what I wear.  First of all, I wear things to death, so any new additions are very seasonal.  I keep it pretty “basic”, adding in an exciting piece here and there, like my newest floral print shirt from my main source J. Crew.  I don’t strive for perfection, so my white sneakers are happily scuffed, shirt not perfectly pressed, and pants rolled just slightly off.  I usually like layers, but not so much in the warmer months, although I just wore a striped tee under that floral shirt (both short-sleeve) and rolled up.  I’m also about easy mixing and versatility, so with any shirt I wear only the darkest blue or black jeans, or some darker khaki chinos (always rolled up), and throw on my choice of spring/summer kicks, my navy Vans with bright yellow laces, or my white Stan Smiths.  On my lazy days, you’ll find me in short shorts and pocket tees with an older ratty pair of Vans I can’t seem to part with.  No matter the outfit or mood, I accessorize with a black Timex camper watch, and done!

J. Crew

J. Crew

J. Crew

J. Crew

J. Crew 484 jeans

J. Crew 484 black jeans

Adidas Stan Smith

Adidas Stan Smith

J. Crew

J. Crew

J. Crew

J. Crew

J. Crew

J. Crew

J. Crew 484 fit chinos

J. Crew 484 fit chinos

Vans for J. Crew

Vans for J. Crew

Tags: , ,

